The Center for Studies in Higher Education (CSHE) invites a small number of leaders and scholars who are pursuing research projects in higher education to visit UC Berkeley for an academic semester, or for a full year. Please visit the Visiting Scholars program overview for more information.

2017-2018 Visiting Scholars

Chia-Ming Hsueh, Senrior Project Manager & Acting CEO
Foundation for International Cooperation in Higher Education of Taiwan
USA
chiaming@fichet.org.tw
February 2017 - February 14, 2018

Munir Moosa, Assistant Professor
Sindh Madressatul Islam University
Pakistan
mmsadruddin@smiu.edu.pk
August 2017 - October 2017

Grace Ufuk Taneri, Founding President, Consultant & Instructor
Eminence Quality Management Consulting Ltd.
North Cyprus
graceutaneri@gmail.com
May 2017 - September 2017

Wei Kang, Assistant Professor
X'ian International University
China
514040971@qq.com
December 2017 - December 2018

Katarzyna Dziewanowska, Assistant Professor
University of Warsaw
Poland
kdziewanowska@wz.uw.edu.pl
August 2017 - July 2018

Gwilym Croucher, Senior Lecturer/Principal Policy Advisor
University of Melbourne
Australia
gscrou@unimelb.edu.au
August 2017 - December 2017

Qun Xie, Assistant Professor
Shanghai University
China
xiequn_shiep@outlook.com
September 2017 - August 2018

Naser Rashidi, Professor
Shiraz University
Iran
naser.rashidi@shirazu.ac.ir
January 2018 - December 2018

Irina Shcheglova, Researcher, Doctoral Student
National Research University Higher School of Economics
Russia
irina.shcheglova@hse.ru
October 2017 - December 2017

Rachel Spronken-Smith, Researcher, Doctoral Student
University of Otago
New Zealand
rachel.spronken-smith@otago.ac.nz
January 2018 - April 2018

Polina Pekker, Researcher, Doctoral Student
Lomonosov Moscow State University
Russia
polina1211@yandex.ru
February 2018 - August 2018

Ram Sharma, Researcher, Doctoral Student
Shiv Nadar University
India
ram.sharma@snu.edu.in
February 2018 - May 2018

2016-2017 Visiting Scholars

Margaret Heisel, Associate
University of California Office of the President
USA
margaretheisel@berkeley.edu
March 2016 - March 2017
Mounia Drissi, Researcher, Doctoral Student
Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa
Italy
mn.drissi@berkeley.edu
August 2016 - October 2016
Karen Merritt, Associate
University of California, Merced
USA<
kmerritt@ucmerced.edu
August 2016 - July 2017
Oliver Wieczorek, Researcher, Doctoral Student
University of Bamberg
Germany
oliver.wieczorek@uni-bamberg.de
November 2016 - January 2017

Mosi Weng, Researcher, Doctoral Student
Zhejiang University
China
mosi@zju.edu.cn
January 2016 - April 2017

Veronica Santelices, Associate Professor 
Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
Chile
vsanteli@uc.cl
December 2016 - April 2017

Tomasz Zajac, Assistant Professor
University of Warsaw
Poland
t.zajac@berkeley.edu
August 2016 - July 2017

2015-2016 Visiting Scholars

Samuel SponemAssociate Professor
HEC Montreal
Canada
samuel.sponem@hec.ca
September 2015 -August 2016 
Ana Maria CarneiroResearcher
University of Campinas, (Unicamp)
Brazil 
February 2016- May 2016
Stephanie BeyerResearcher, Doctoral Student
University of Bamberg
Germany
stephanie.beyer@uni-bamberg.de
January 2016 - June 2016
Grace Taneri
Chancellor Emeritus, Institute of Higher Learning
Eastern Mediterranean University
North Cyprus
January 2016 - May 31, 2016

2014-2015 Visiting Scholars

Igor Chirikov, Deputy First Vice-Rector, 
HSE-Moscow,
National Research University-Higher School of Economics,
Russia
chirikov@berkeley.edu
August 2014 - August 2015
Song Zhang, Research Assosciate,
Nanjing Agricultural University, 
China
zhangsong@berkeley.edu
August 2014 - August 2015
Bekir Gur, Assistant Professor,
Yildirim Beyazit University,
Turkey
bekir@berkeley.edu
September 2014 - August 2015
Missed Bekir's event on April 14, 2015?
Check out the recorded session HERE 
Ami Zusman, Ph.D., Coordinator of Graduate Education 
Planning-
Retired, University of California Office of the President,
ami.zusman@berkeley.edu
April 2010 - May 2014

2014 Visiting Scholars

Brigid Freeman, Research Fellow, Education
Melbourne Graduate School of Education
Victoria, Australia
Qiang Guo, Associate Professor, Post Doc Fellow, Comparative Higher Education
Tongji University
Shanghai, China
Jing Luo, Director
Institute of Higher Education
Xian Petroleum Unversity, Xian, China
Romina Mueller, Research Assistant
Leuphana University of Luneberg
Luneberg, Germany

Roopa Desai Trilokekar, Assistant Professor
York University
Toronto, Canada

Anatasia Yastrebtseva, Deputy Dean for Academic Development 
National Research University, Higher School of Economics
Moscow, Russia

2013 Visiting Scholars

Daniel J. Julius, Executive Director
Levin Institute, State University of New York (SUNY)

New York, New York

Ana Maria Carneiro,
Stephanie BeyerResearcher, Doctoral Student
University of Bamberg
Germany
stephanie.beyer@uni-bamberg.de
January 2016 - June 2016