Name Job title Role
Adela de la Torre, Ph.D. President, San Diego State University – San Diego, California Former Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Campus Diversity, University of California, Davis – Davis, California ELA Faculty
Alex Gonzalez, Ph.D. President and Professor Emeritus, California State University, Sacramento – Sacramento, California; President Emeritus, California State University, San Marcos –San Marcos, California ELA Advisory Board
Lærke Cecilie Anbert PhD Fellow in Educational Anthropology, Aarhus University, Denmark Visiting Scholar
Richard C. Atkinson Affiliated Faculty
Josefina Castillo Baltodano Founder and Executive Director, Executive Leadership Academy Academic Staff
ShuiMei Bao Associate Professor Visiting Scholar
Bill Lacy Professor of Sociology Affiliated Faculty
Marco Bitschnau Doctoral student, Université de Neuchâtel Visiting Scholar
Zach Bleemer Research Associate and PhD Candidate in Economics Research Associate
George Blumenthal Director, Center for Studies in Higher Education Academic Staff, ELA Advisory Board
Steven G. Brint SERU Principal Researcher; Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Public Policy, University of California, Riverside Affiliated Faculty
Helena Brykarz Manager, Center for Studies in Higher Education Administrative Staff
Nelson Casimiro Zavale Associate Professor, Faculty of Education at the Eduardo Mondlane University (UEM), and affiliate of the African Academy of Sciences Visiting Scholar
Cassandra Manuelito-Kerkvliet, Ph.D. President Emerita, Antioch University – Seattle, Washington; Former President, Diné College – Tsaile, Arizona ELA Advisory Board
Tongshan Chang Senior Researcher - SERU Consortium, UCOP Research Associate
Igor Chirikov Senior Researcher and SERU Consortium Director Academic Staff
Rahul Choudaha Senior Researcher - SERU Consortium Research Associate
Carol Christ Chancellor, University of California Berkeley and former CSHE Director Affiliated Faculty
Lin Cong Doctoral Student, Shanghai Jiao Tong University Visiting Scholar
Dale Jones, Ph.D. Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer, Pennsylvania State University, Wilkes-Barre– Lehman, Pennsylvania; Associate Professor of Public Administration, Pennsylvania State University ELA Faculty