Name Job title Role
James A. Hyatt, M.B.A. Senior Research Associate, Vice Chancellor for Budget & Finance and CFO Emeritus, Former Associate Director, Center for Studies in Higher Education, University of California, Berkeley ELA Faculty, Research Associate
Janet Holmgren, Ph.D. President Emerita, Mills College – Oakland, California; Senior Vice President for Strategic Advancement, University Now – San Francisco, California Affiliated Faculty, ELA Faculty
Johnnella E. Butler, Ph.D. Professor Emerita, Comparative Women's Studies, Spelman College - Atlanta, Georgia; Former Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Spelman College; Founding Executive Leadership Academy Alumni ELA Advisory Board
Joseph Castro, Ph.D. Chancellor, California State University ELA Advisory Board
Judy Miner, Ed.D. Chancellor, Foothill-De Anza Community College District – Los Altos Hills, California ELA Faculty
Judy Sakaki, Ed.D. President, Sonoma State University – Sonoma, California Former Vice President for Student Affairs, University of California, Office of the President – Oakland, California ELA Faculty
Karen Biestman, J.D. Associate Dean and Director, Native American Cultural Center, Stanford University – Stanford, California ELA Advisory Board
C. Judson King, Sc.D. Former CSHE Director; Provost and Sr. Vice President, Emeritus - university-wide; and Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Affiliated Faculty, ELA Advisory Board
Amal Kumar PhD candidate, Harvard Graduate School of Education Associates
LaMont Jones, Jr. , Ed.D. Senior Staff Writer, Diverse: Issues in Higher Education, – Alexandria, Virginia ELA Faculty
Hong Liu Associate Professor Visiting Scholar
Lynn Tierney, B.A. Senior Advisor, Blue Moon Consulting Group – Denver, Colorado; Former Associate Vice President, Communications ELA Faculty
Anne MacLachlan Research Associate and Visiting Scholars Coordinator Research Associate
Margaret Wilkerson, Ph.D Professor Emerita, University of California, Berkeley – Berkeley, California; Former Director, Media, Arts, and Culture, Ford Foundation ELA Advisory Board
Gary Matkin Dean of Continuing Education, University of California, Irvine Affiliated Faculty
Robert C. May Distinguished Professor of Philosophy & Linguistics/Dept of Philosophy, UC Davis Affiliated Faculty
Michele Meoli Associate Professor, Department of Management, Information and Production Engineering, University of Bergamo Visiting Professor
Karen Merritt Senior Associate University History Associates
Michael Nacht Thomas and Alison Schneider Professor of Public Policy, Goldman School of Public Policy, Former Interim CSHE Director Affiliated Faculty
Victoria Molero González Program Assistant, Executive Leadership Academy Administrative Staff